RSS

Dear Patron #52

27 Mar

Dear Patrons,

Today you are my heroes. Tomorrow you shall not be but today you are! Stand gloriously in the triumph that you have undoubtably earned!! Cue the “for he’s a jolly good fellow” tune and hum along as I take you dear reader on the journey of my new heroes. It was a deathly hot day, not unusual for Texas…., but nevertheless deathly hot. I was waiting tables outside in my long sleeved shirt, you read that right, ohhhh the heat!!! Anyways, I was waiting tables like I normally do when they came in, walking like a character in a slow motion scene they walked to the nearest table and sat down, hair blowing in the breeze made by the loud ass fans. We locked eyes. That’s when I knew it. That’s when I knew they wanted me to take their order. Stat. I fly to their rescue with the grace of an elephant and shout out triumphantly, “may I take your order?”. They order. And then it happened. The foe of all foes decided to show up. You may know him as, The Red Wasp! Out he flew with his little buzzing sound that was trying to keep up behind his massive 1″ wings! I began to hear the sounds of an airaide as he came towards me, my legs began to quivver and I began to do a little dance, freestlye if you will, deathly afraid of my enemy. Closer he flew, and then even closer than the last closer! All of a sudden….whack!!!!! It happened so quickly I couldn’t think of what I had just witnessed. The Red Wasp had been killed by my new patrons with a single wepon. The Dinner Menu! We high-fived in triumph and I basked in their glory. Then I turned slowly to the members and said, “I’ll be back…….with your drink order….”

Thanks for killing the wasp, I don’t like them…

The Waitress

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Dear Patron #52

  1. ravingnerd

    March 27, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    This was very entertaining, and I can totally picture the moment in my head.

     

Leave a comment